Chestatee High School vs. North Hall High School

You know what I really like? Shooting football in the cold. You know what I really love? Shooting football in the cold while it’s raining. Fortunately only my fingers and face felt the droplets. My rain suit really came in handy. But it was still not an ideal shooting environment.

Yeah, it was raining.

Chestatee High’s Ben Souther runs past North Hall High’s Ben Booth during a Friday night game at North Hall.

Chestatee High’s Jonathon Cain tries to bring down North Hall High’s Matt Christmas during a Friday night game at North Hall.

North Hall High’s Sam Weaver (15) attempts to block a North Hall kick during a game at North Hall Friday night.

I wanted to try something different here. Would have been better from the other side though.

North Hall High’s Avery Nix makes a break for a long run in a game against Chestatee High School at North Hall Friday night.

1 Comment

Filed under The Times

One response to “Chestatee High School vs. North Hall High School

  1. Ha. I remember that rain suit. We have a photo of it somewhere, yes?

    And you know what I love about shooting football in the cold rain? I just want to wet my pants every time my breath fogs over my viewfinder so I can’t see anything. Chimping to see if anything from that great play that happened right freaking in front of you came out remotely close to focused… oh the anticipation! And it’s even better if you wait until you get back to the office and dump your images! oh!

Leave a comment